Music, books, and personal thoughts on life

R.I.P. Kidd Kraddick

One of the best morning DJs has departed from our world.  Kidd Kraddick became a household name for me when I was in high school.  His show would keep me in stiches while I drove to school each day.  The last time I listened to his show was when it was my daughter’s last day of school back in mid-May.  The Mommy Test, making fun of Kellie Rasberry, imitating Kinsey, J-Si’s wife, Psycho Shanon on the air, 50 Shades of Grey with ad libs, Get Over It….The list could go on.  He had a big heart for helping kids with disabilities and had the Kidd’s Kids yearly vacation to Disney World.  He made a difference in many people’s lives.  There was one point in time I wanted to send him a recording of me changing my voice into different people.  I never did in fear of being rejected.  Kidd, may you rest in peace.  Also, I ask that you please give his family, friends and colleagues privacy during this time. 

“Keep looking up cause that’s where it all is!” – Kidd Kraddick  
August 22, 1959 – July 27, 2013

Leave a Reply

