Music, books, and personal thoughts on life

October 30th, 2003

Ten years ago, at 2:59 p.m., a very special person entered into my life on this day, I can remember it clearly.

My doctor was concerned about me living so far away from the hospital and I was already starting to dilate.  She did not want something to go array, so she scheduled to induce labor.  We had to be at the hospital by 5:30 a.m., so you can only imagine the chaos that morning.  We waited for what seemed forever before they could get me into a room; glad I wasn’t in labor or I would have had the baby right there in the lobby.  Finally by 7 a.m., they had a room ready for me and started the medication to induce labor.  When it was time to start pushing, there were some complications and they had to do a c-section on me.  When I saw my daughter for the first time, all I could do was stare in awe over her.  I remember when I saw them go to weight her, she lifted one of hands across her forehead.  My now ex husband and I had to laugh because we knew that meant she was going to be a drama queen.  I believe everyone that becomes a new parent is nervous and clueless about the next steps in raising their child.  It has been an adventure over the past ten years and many more to come over many years.

Happy 10th birthday to my baby girl, Bailey Ann-Marie!

The night before going into the hospital
CAM00391

Waiting for Bailey to make her appearance
CAM00392

She’s here!  Those are my parents in the background
CAM00394
My mom and I.  She is one proud grandmother.
CAM00393

 

My now ex husband and Bailey
CAM00395

Leave a Reply

