Music, books, and personal thoughts on life

Have You Ever Inspired Anyone?

“I want to inspire people.
I want someone to look at me
and say “Because of you I didn’t give up.”

I recently found this quote and it sparked one of those deep thought moments…. Have I ever inspired anyone outside of my daughter?  I have been inspired by others, but is there anyone that I have inspired?

Just recently here in Baton Rouge a young man passed away from terminal cancer; he was only 11 years old.  He could have met one of his favorite celebrity or gone to Disney World, instead he chose to help feed the homeless around Baton Rouge.  This young man chose to give than receive, he gave back to the community.  His kindness sparked off a campaign for a local food drive and he helped raise money to feed the poor in the city.  His selfless act inspired others to remember there are those less fortunate and they need help as well.

Hopefully one day I can inspire someone not to give up and to push through whatever they may be going through.

Leave a Reply

