Music, books, and personal thoughts on life

Short Bio of A.E. Robertson

Name:
April

Birthday:
17 March, 1981

Hobbies:
Music, writing, reading, playing piano and guitar, baking, researching topics that interest me, and daydreaming.

Musical background:
As a small child, I was not a huge fan of music or loud noises due to a sensitivity to loud sounds.  When I was 8, I started taking piano lessons.  A year later, my piano teacher moved and I never picked back up with lessons until I was 21.  When I was 12, I learned to play the clarinet in the school band for a couple of years.  By the time I was 14, I switched over to choir.  In 2005 I bought my first guitar and amp.  I have been trying to teach myself since then and it’s been slow learning doing that.

Musical influences:
Ace of Base, Nemesea, Amaranthe, Delain, Within Temptation, Epica

People who inspire you:
Manda Ophuis, Jenny Berggren, Ellen Hopkins

First record you bought:
The Sign- Ace of Base

Favorite band/musician:
Nemesea
Ace of Base
Elvis Presley
Zedd
Nightwish
30 Seconds to Mars
The list could go on and on….

Favorite drink:
Black coffee, water, tea, Dr. Pepper, Coke

Favorite food:
Italian
Mexican
Cajun
American

Favorite book:
The Mortal Instruments series
Impulse
Burned
Crank
Glass
Fallout
Identical
Tricks
To Kill A Mockingbird
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe

Favorite movie:
Places In The Heart
Supergirl
Fried Green Tomatoes
Girl, Interrupted
The Shawshank Redemption
Bride Wars
13 Going on 30
The Avengers
A Christmas Story

Leave a Reply

