Music, books, and personal thoughts on life

Many Friends, Yet So Alone

I recently started watching a documentary a director made about her journey across America to meet 50 of her Facebook friends.  These 50 random people only knew her through Facebook, not in person.  The idea of this came to her after she was laid up in bed after she had surgery.  None of her friends she personally knew came to check on her.  It got me thinking about how I have felt the same over the past year and a half.  I have gone through a lot in recent years.  I have a few friends I could spend time with face to face, but for some strange reason, I choose to keep to myself.  I don’t have a right or wrong answer to the reasoning behind staying closed off.  Sometimes I think it may be due to the fact I was picked on when I was younger, or that I have some MAJOR trust issues.  It’s a combination of both IMO.  Maybe slowly over time, things will change and I won’t feel so alone.

3 responses

  1. TheCatssMeoww

    That is such a wild idea

    08/30/2014 at 2:00 am

  2. That actually sounds like a pretty cool idea! I often find it easier to open up online or to relate to people in the blogging world. Hope you’re doing okay!

    09/01/2014 at 8:24 am

    • I am doing well!! Yeah, it would be cool to meet the people I only know through online.

      09/01/2014 at 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

